Sign In

За нас

Academic Staff

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology


  • Prof. Anton Tonchev, MD, PhD, DSc – Head of the Department
Email: anton.tonchev@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 082

  • Prof. Vanya Goranova, MD, PhD
Email: vanya.goranova@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 079

  • Assoc. Prof. Irina Stoyanova-Van Der Laan, MD, PhD
Email: Irina.Stoyanova@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 066

  • Assoc. Prof. Blagovesta Mitkova, MD, PhD
Email: blagovesta.nanova@mu-varna.bg 
Phone: +359 52 677 064​

  • Assoc. Prof. Antoniya Atanasova, MD, PhD
Email: antonia.atanasova@mu-varna.bg ​
Phone: +359 52 978 347

  • Assos. Prof. Stoyan Pavlov, MD, PhD
Email: stoyan.pavlov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Ch. Assist. Prof. Stefaniya Terzieva, MD, PHD
Email: steffi.terzieva@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Ch. Asist. Prof. Meglena Angelova, MD, PhD
Email: megi.angelova@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 620

  • Ch. Assist. Prof. Desislava Marinova, MD, PhD
Email: desi.marinova@mu-varna.bg 
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Assist. Prof. Veselina Zhekova, MD, PhD
Email: vesi.mihaleva@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Assist. Prof. Iskren Velikov, MD
Email: iskren.velikov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Assist. Prof. Marin Zhelezov, MD
Email: marin.zhelezov@mu-varna.bg
Phone:+359 52 677 052

  • Assist. Prof. Boyan Parvanov, MD
Email: boyan.parvanov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 052

  • Assist. Prof. Radoslav Spasov, MD
Email: radoslav.spasov@mu-varna.bg 
Phone: +359 52 677 618

  • Assist. Prof. Dimo Stoyanov, MD  
Email: dimo.stoyanov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 063

  • Assist. Prof. Peter Valchanov, MD  
Email: Petar.Valchanov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Assist. Prof. Stanislav Morfov, MD  
Email: Stanislav.Morfov@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​

  • Assist. Prof. Viktoria Mihaylova, MD  
Email: Viktoriya.Mihaylova@mu-varna.bg
Phone: +359 52 677 050​


Contacts

Administrative coordinator
 Galina Petrova Mircheva

 Phone: +359 52 677 068
 E-mail: galina.mircheva@mu-varna.bg
              anatomy.varna@gmail.com






 
Rositsa Marinova Hristova

Phone: 
E-mail:









Responsibilities:


  • educational affairs – prepares programmes for lecture courses and seminars at the department; prepares schedules for examination sessions and colloquiums; coordinates the availability of the seminar halls in the department.
  • administrative affairs – provides information to students on matters concerning the educational organization at the department; prepares and keeps the incoming and outgoing documentation of the department. 


----------------------------------------------------------

  • Dr. Iliya Lefterov, MD, PhD - Adjunct Professor of Neurobiology

E-mail: Email: iliyal@pitt.edu

Web: http://koldamovalefterovlab.pitt.edu/iliya.html

Dr. Lefterov's lab participates in joint projects with the Department of Anatomy, histology and embryology.​​

  • Dr. Roman Sokiranski, MD, PhD - Adjunct Professor of Anatomy and Radiology