Sign In

За нас

The Faculty of Dental Medicine

The Faculty of Dental Medicine was founded in 2006. It comprises five departments with 77 lecturers, 13 of them having academic rank. It prepares specialists with higher education in dentistry, postgraduates and PhD graduate students in the basic dental specialties. The Faculty has had at its disposal a new, fully equipped building for the aims of theoretical and practical training of students since 2008.

This is one of the youngest and at the same time one of the most modern dental faculties on the Balkans. Practical training is an essential part of the training course for students and it is carried out in high tech facilities under the guidance of a team of young lecturers. The first academic center of implantology in our country was opened in the Faculty in 2009. Here the students can experience the latest achievements of implant science and practice.

A key priority in the development of the Faculty is the high quality of education and the comprehensiveness of its activities in the three main areas - university education, then postgraduate training in the majors and finally the continuing training of dentists. ​