Sign In

Новини и Събития

А Scientific Forum Gathers Together Endocrine Surgeons from Around the World near Varna

The 6th Workshop of European Society of Endocrine Surgeons – ESES is to be held from 28 to 30 May at Golden Sands Resort near Varna. The topics of the scientific forum are focused on renal hyperparathyroidism, mini-invasive endocrine surgery, intraoperative neuro-monitoring, treatment and diagnosis of endocrine tumors. The event is under the auspices of the Rector of Medical University - Varna Prof. Dr. Krasimir Ivanov.

Traditionally, the workshops of ESES are expected with a great interest by the European research society, and they are attended by experts from around the world. The meeting will be attended by more than 120 specialists from Europe, Turkey, South Korea, Japan, Russia, etc., representing more than 90 university centres. Among them are names such as Prof. Dr. Bruno Niederle (Vienna), Prof. Dr. Antonio Sitges-Serra (Barcelona), Prof. Dr. David Scott-Coombes (Cardiff), Prof. Dr. K. Lorenz (Germany), Prof. Dr. G. Westin (Sweden), Prof. Dr. A. Bergenfelz (Sweden), Prof. Dr. R. Mihai (Oxford), Prof. Dr. G. Gasparri (Torino), Prof. Dr. Menno Vriens (Netherlands), Prof. Dr. Bruno Carnaille (France), Prof. Dr. Maurizio Iacabone (Italy), Prof. Dr. F. Triponez (Geneva), Prof. Dr. Mete Duren (Istanbul).

MU-Varna and "St. Marina" University Hospital in Varna will be presented by Prof. Nikola Kolev, Head of the Department of General and Operative Surgery at MU-Varna and Assoc. Prof. Rumen Nenkov from the Department of Surgery Diseases.

A scientific jury from Oxford selects 14 presentations and five case reports with "pitfalls", which are published in Langenbecks Archive of Surgery and will be presented at the forum.

The forthcoming event of ESES in our country is the first to be held in Eastern Europe. After serious preparation, the application of Bulgaria was approved in May 2012 in Gothenburg by the General Assembly of ESES. Prof. Rumen Pandev from University Hospital "Tsaritsa Yoanna-ISUL"-Sofia is the President of the Organizing Committee.