Sign In

Студенти

Departments and instructors

Departments involved in the training of the Programme of Medicine in English


Department of Chemistry

Head: Assoc. Prof. Mona Stancheva

Address: Varna 9002, 55 Marin Drinov Street, 1st floor; tel: 052/677 073

E-mail: chem@mu-varna.bg

Instructors in charge of the chemistry course:

Assoc. Prof. Lubomir Makedonski, PhD; tel: 052/ 677 074; e-mail: lubomir60@yahoo.com

Ass. Veselina Panayotova; e-mail: veselina.ivanova@hotmail.com

Ass. Zlatina Peteva; e-mail: zlatina_peteva@mail.bg

Аss. Katya Peycheva; e-mail: peytcheva@hotmail.com


Department of Biology

Head: Assoc. Prof. Dobri Ivanov

Address: Varna 9002, 150 Tzar Osvoboditel Buld, Building of the Medical College

E-mail: d.ivanov@mu-varna.bg; tel: 052/ 677 267

Instructors in charge of the biology course:

Assoc. Prof. Dobri Ivanov; e-mail: d.ivanov@mu-varna.bg

Assist. Svetlana Stoeva; e-mail: biology@mu-varna.bg

Assist. Vasilena Nestorova; e-mail: biology@mu-varna.bg


Department of Physics and Biophysics

Head: Assoc. Prof. Nikolay Hadjiyski

Address: Varna 9002, 150 Tzar Osvoboditel Buld, Building of the

Medical College, 4th floor; tel: 052/ 677 903;

E-mail: n.hadjiyski@mu-varna.bg

Instructors in charge of the course:

Assist Prof. Stefan Krustev; e-mail: krustev@mu-varna.bg

Assist. Prof. Prolet Ruseva; e-mail: proletr@abv.bg

Assist. Yanka Baneva; e-mail: yanysh@abv.bg


Department of Biochemistry, Molecular medicine and nutrigenomics

Head: Assoc. Prof. Diana Ivanova, PhD

Address: Varna 9000, 55 Marin Drinov, 1st floor, tel: 052/ 677 075;

E-mail: divanova@mu-varna.bg

Instructors in charge of the biochemistry course:

Assist. Prof. D. Pavlov; e-mail: danailpavlov@gmail.com

Assist. Prof. Milka Nashar; e-mail: nacharbg@yahoo.com

Assist. Prof. Deyana Vankova; e-mail: deyana_bio@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. N.Nazifova; e-mail: neshe_ferahova@mail.bg

Assist. Prof. Y. Kiselova-Kaneva, PhD; e-mail: ykisselova@abv.bg

Assist. Prof. O. Tasinov; e-mail: oskan@mail.bg


Department of Anatomy, Histology and Embryology

Head: Assoc. Prof. Anton Tonchev, MD, PhD, DSc

Address: Varna 9000, 55 Marin Drinov, 2nd floor, tel: 052/ 614 830

E-mail: atontchev@yahoo.com

Contact person for the English language program: (person in charge)

Assoc. Prof. Blagovesta Zdravkova Nanova

Address: Varna 9000, 55 Marin Drinov, 2nd floor, tel: 052/ 677 064; 052/ 301859; e-mail: nanova_blagovesta@abv.bg

Instructors at the Department:

Assoc. Prof. Vanya Goranova; e-mail: vanya.goranova@mu-varna.bg

Assoc. Prof. Anton Tonchev, MD, PhD, DSc; e-mail: atontchev@yahoo.com

Ass. Stefaniya Terzieva; e-mail: stefaniya@mail.bg

Ass. Stoyan Pavlov; e-mail: drstoyanpavlov@gmail.com

Dr. Desislava Marinova; e-mail: dmarinova81@abv.bg

Dr. Meglena Angelova; e-mail: mangelova2710@yahoo.com

Ass. Prof. Milka Gabrovska;e-mail: mhgabrovska@abv.bg


Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology

Head: Assoc. Prof. Zlatislav Stoyanov, MD, PhD

Address: Varna 9000, 55 Marin Drinov, tel: 052/ 677 069

E-mail: zsd@mu-varna.bg

Contact persons for Physiology course:

Assoc. Prof. Dr. M. Stefanova, PhD; e-mail: msvelikova@yahoo.com;

tel. office – 052/ 677 630 Consultation hours: Friday, 1 - 3 pm

Assistant Prof. Dr. Antonia Hachmeriyan; e-mail: antoniq_hachmeriqn@abv.bg

Consultation hours:  Friday, 1 - 3 pm

Contact persons for Pathophysiology course:

Assoc. Prof. Ganka Bekyarova, MD, PhD; tel: 052/ 677 071

e-mail: gabekyarova2001@yahoo.com

Assist. Prof. Krasimir Hristov MD; e-mail: etlina@gmail.com

 

Department of Social Medicine and Health care organization

Head: Assoc. Prof. Iskra Mircheva

Address: Varna 9000, 3 Bregalnitsa street (Regional Health Inspectorate),

3rd floor; tel: 052/ 634 018

Contact persons for Social Medicine and Biostatistics course:

Assoc. Prof. Iskra Mircheva

Assoc. Prof. Albena Kerekovska, MD; e-mail: kerekovska@mu-varna.bg

Assoc. Prof. Klara Dokova, MD; e-mail: Klaradokova@mu-varna.bg

Ass. Dr. Nataliya Usheva; e-mail:nataly_usheva@mu-varna.bg;


Department of Microbiology and Virology

Head: Assoc. Prof. Liliya Ivanova, MD, PhD

Address: Varna 9000, 3 Bregalnitsa street (Regional Health Inspectorate), Tel: 052/606 659

E-mail: liivanova@abv.bg

Contact persons for the English language program in medicine

Assoc. Prof. Temenuga Stoeva, MD, PhD ; (professor in charge)

Tel.: 052/978538; e- mail: temenuga.stoeva@abv.bg

Consultation hours: Friday 13.00 – 14.00

Prof. Krasimir Metodiev, MD, phD, Dscmed; e- mail: kr.metod@yahoo.com;

Consultation hours: Monday – 13.00 – 14.00

Milena Bozhkova, MD, assistant; e-mail: drbojkovam@abv.bg;

Consultation hours: Tuesday – 13.00 – 14.00

Zhivka Stoykova, MD, assistant; e-mail: jivita77@abv.bg;

Consultation hours: Wednesday – 13.00 – 14.00

Victoria Snegarova, MD, assistant; Tel.:978538; E-mail: vsnegarova@yahoo.bg;

Consultation hours: Thursday – 13.00 – 14.00


Department of Hygiene

Head: Assoc. Prof. Teodora Dimitrova, MD, PhD

Address: Varna 9000, 3 Bregalnitsa str, (Regional Health Inspectorate)

E-mail: tvd@mnet.bg

Instructors in Hygiene:

Assoc. Prof. B. Kavaldzhieva, MD, PhD; e-mail: B.Kavaldzhieva@abv.bg

Dr Rouzha Pancheva, MD, PhD; e-mail: rouzha_pancheva@yahoo.com

 

Department of Propedeutics of Internal Diseases

Head: Assoc. Prof.  Zhaneta Georgieva, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/978 589

E-mail: zhana_georgieva@abv.bg

Contact persons for the English language program in medicine:

Dr. Branimir Kanazirev

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, Department of Propedeutics of Internal Diseases; tel: 052/302851; e-mail: cardiobnk@hotmail.com

Consultation hours - Monday and Wednesday – 11.30-13.30

Dr Mariya Dimova-Mileva; e-mail: mdimova@yahoo.fr

Consultation hours- Tuesday and Thursday – 11.30-13.30

Dr Asya Konsulova- Kirova; e-mail: dr.konsulova@gmail.com

Consultation hours – Wednesday and Friday -09.30-11.30

 

Department of Internal Medicine

Head: Assoc.  Prof.  Svetoslav Georgiev, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/978 588

E-mail: georgiev60@gmail.com

Instructors in charge of the courses:

Cardiology

Assoc. Prof. Yoto Trifonov Yotov; tel: 052/ 978 230; 052/978 258

E-mail:y-yotov@yahoo.com

Dr. Yavor Dimitrov Peychev; e-mail: yavor_peichev@yahoo.com

Dr. Plamen Todorov Penchev; e-mail: penchev_pt@abv.bg

Dr. Mariya Negrinova Negreva; e-mail: mnegreva@abv.bg

Rheumatology:

Assoc. Prof. Vladimir Kadinov e-mail: vladimirkadinov@yahoo.com

Tanya Shivacheva, MD; e-mail: shiva5820022000@yahoo.com

Svetoslav Dimitrov, MD; e-mail: svetlio_dim@yahoo.com

Endocrinology:

Assoc. Prof.  Hripsime  Bohchelian; e-mail: H_Bohchelian @ abv.bg

Dr Mila Bojadjieva ; e-mail: milaboja@yahoo.com

Nephrology, Dialysis and Toxicology:

Prof. Dr. Valentin Ikonomov; e-mail: ikonomov@vega.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dobrin Paskalev, phone; e-mail: dobrinpaskalev@yahoo.com

 

Department of General (Family) Medicine and Clinical Laboratory

Head: Assoc.  Prof. Valentina Madjova, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski Buld; tel: 052/ 302 893

E-mail: v_madjov@abv.bg

Contact person for General (Family) Medicine course

Assoc.  Prof. Valentina Madjova, MD, PhD

Contact persons for Clinical laboratory course:

Assoc.Prof. Dr.M.Boncheva, M.D.PhD – Chief of Education and research sector of Clinical Laboratory; e-mail: mbon@mail.bg

Assistant Prof. Dr. D. Gerova, M.D.; e-mail: dgerova@gmail.com

Assistant Prof. Dr. Y.Bocheva, M.D.; e-mail: y_bocheva@yahoo.com

 

Department of Pediatrics and Medical Genetics

Head: Assoc.  Prof. Valeriya Kaleva, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/ 978 387

E-mail: valeria@kalevi.eu

Contact persons for the pediatrics course:

Assoc. Prof. Violeta Iotova, MD, PhD - Responsible person

Multiprofile University Hospital for active treatment „St.  Marina“– Varna,

Tel: 052/ 978 577, e-mail: iotova_viol@abv.bg

Consultation hours: Thursday 15.30 -16.30 h.,

Assoc. Prof. B. Varbanova, MD, PhD; e-mail: dr_boriana_varbanova@abv.bg Consultation hours: Tuesday 14.00-15.00

Dr.  V. Bojadjiev; e-mail: vessboja@yahoo.com

Consultation hours: Monday 14.00-15.30

Dr. М. Galabova; e-mail: galabova_m@yahoo.com

Consultation hours: Wednesday 14.00-15.30

Contact person for medical genetics course:

Assoc. Prof. Lyudmila Angelova, MD, PhD; tel: 052/ 978 225

Multiprofile University Hospital for active treatment „St.  Marina“– Varna,

E-mail: lyudmila_angelova@abv.bg

Assistant Prof. Dimitrina Konstantinova, MD; e-mail:

dimitrina1956@yahoo.com

Assistant prof. Mary Hachmerian, MD; e-mail: mary.hachmeriqn@abv.bg


Department of Neurological Diseases

Head: Assoc. Prof. Ara Garabed Kaprelyan, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/978 313

E-mail: arakapri07@yahoo.co.uk

Contact persons for Neurology Course:

Assoc. Prof. Ara Garabed Kaprelyan, MD, PhD

Assoc. Prof. Silva Andonova-Atanasova, MD, PhD; e-mail: drsilva@abv.bg

Assist. Ivan Dimitrov, MD, PhD; e-mail: indimitrov@yahoo.com

 

Department of Imaging Diagnostics

Head: Assoc. Prof.  Boyan Balev, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/978 201

E-mail: balevbo@abv.bg

Contact person for Rentgenology and Radiology  Course:

Assist. Prof. Darina Ivanova; e-mail: dari.ivanova@gmail.com

tel: 052/ 978 299


Department of General and Operative Surgery, Anesthesiology and Intensive Care

Head: Assoc. Prof. Nikola Kolev MD, PhD,

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/ 978 668

E-mail: kolevsurgery@yahoo.com

Contact persons for the Course:

Assoc. Prof. Nikola Kolev, MD, PhD; e-mail: kolevsurgery@yahoo.com

Anton Tonev. MD; e-mail: teraton@abv.bg


Department of Physiotherapy, Rehabilitation, Marinotherapy and Occupational Diseases

Head: Assoc. Prof. Todor Todorov, MD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski Buld, tel: 052/ 978 356

E-mail: todoroff@doctor.com

Contact person for Rehabilitation:

Dr. Evgeniya Vladeva; e-mail: jeni.vladeva@gmail.com

Contact person for Disaster Medicine:

Assoc. Prof.Hristiyana Romanova, MD, PhD; e-mail: romanova_hr@abv.bgдоц. д-р Ив. Златаров, дм


Department of Infectious Diseases, Epidemiology and Tropical Medicine

Head: Assoc. Prof. Margarita Gospodinova-Blinakova MD, PhD

tel: 052/ 978 710

E-mail: dr_m_gospodinova@abv.bg

Contact persons:

Assoc. Prof. Tz. Paunov, MD, PhD,(Coordinator of the education course)

e-mail:dr_paunov@abv.bg (Epidemiology)

S. Mileva MD; e-mail: sevdamileva@mail.bg; (Infectious Diseases)

K. Stoyanova MD; e-mail: drkalinasto@gmail.com (Parasitology)


Department of Surgery

Head: Prof. Dr. Rosen Madjov, PhD, DSc

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, Multiprofile University Hospital for active treatment „St.  Marina“– Varna

E-mail: madjov@mu-varna.bg

Instructors:

Prof. Dr. R. Madjov, MD, PhD, DSc, e-mail: madjov@mu-varna.bg

Dr. V. Bozhkov; e-mail: mrboj@abv.bg

Assoc. Prof. V. Kniajev, MD

 

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Head: Prof. Dr. Stefan Ivanov, PhD, DSc

Address: 9000 Varna, 150 Tsar Osvoboditel, tel: 052/ 613 790

E-mail: stephan66ivanov@abv.bg

Contact persons for Obstetrics and Gynecology course:

Emil Kovachev, MD; e-mail: kovachev_md@abv.bg

Elis Ismail, MD; e-mail: elibet@abv.bg

Atanas Tsonev, MD; e-mail: atanastsonev@yahoo.com

 

Department of Neurosurgery and ENT

Head: Assoc. Prof. Plamen Nedev, MD, PhD

Address: Varna 9000, 1 Hristo Smirnenski Street, tel: 052/ 978 561

Instructor in charge of ENT course:

Assist. Prof. Nikolay Sapundzhiev, MD, PhD; tel: 052/978 535;

Multiprofile University Hospital for active treatment „St.  Marina“– Varna,

e-mail: n.sapundzhiev@gmail.com

Instructor in charge of Neurosurgery course:

Assoc. Prof. George Kuchukov, MD; e-mail: kyuchger@abv.bg

 

Department of Ophthalmology

Head: Prof.  Christina N Grupcheva MD, PhD, FEBO, FICO (Hon),

Programme chair

Address: Varna 9000, 15 Doiran, tel: 052/634 901/202

E-mail: cgrupcheva@gmail.com; grupovarabota@gmail.com

Consultation hours: Monday 12:00 – 13:00

Course coordinating contact person:

Assoc. Prof. Zornica I Zlatarova MD, PhD ; tel: 052/63 49 01 / 205; e-mail: grupovarabota@gmail.com

Consultation hours - Tuesday 12:00 – 13:00

Instructors:

Assoc. Prof. Tosho V Mitov MD, PhD; e-mail: grupovarabota@gmail.com; Consultation hours – Tuesday 8:00 – 9:00

Binna N Nencheva; e-mail: grupovarabota@gmail.com

Consultation hours – Wednesday 11:00 – 12:00

Silena S Peeva, MD; e-mail: grupovarabota@gmail.com

Consultation hours – Monday 12:00 – 13:00

Daniela T Mitova, MD, PhD; e-mail: grupovarabota@gmail.com

Consultation hours – Thursday 9:30 – 10:30

 

Department of General and Clinical Pathology, Forensic Medicine and Deontology

Head: Assoc.  Prof. Peter Ghenev, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/ 978 604

E-mail: peterghenev@yahoo.com

Instructor in charge of General and Clinical Pathology course:

Assoc.  Prof. Peter Ghenev, MD, PhD

Forensic Medicine Persons in charge:

Assoc. Prof. Dobrinka Demireva Radoinova, PhD; 052/ 978 783, e-mail: dradoinova@mail.bg

Assoc. Prof. Irina Slavcheva  Burulianova, PhD;  052 /978 449, e-mail: burulianova@abv.bg

Consultation hours: Monday 13.00-15.00

 

Department of Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Head: Assoc. Prof. Stefanka Racheva Rashkova, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna, 100 Tsar Osvoboditel, tel: 052/ 978 723

E-mail: stracheva@abv.bg

Instructors:

Assist. Dr. Zhenya Dimitrova, e-mail: dimitrova_derm@abv.bg

Assist. Dr. Milena Gencheva, e-mail: mgentcheva_derm@abv.bg

Assist. Dr. Filka Georgieva, e-mail: filka@abv.bg

 

Department of Psychiatry and Medical Psychology

Head: Assoc.  Prof. Rinaldo Shishkov, MD, PhD, DSc

Address: 9000 Varna, 1 Hristo Smirnenski, tel: 052/978 484

E-mail: rshishkov@abv.bg

Persons in charge:

Assoc. Prof. M. Аrnaudova, 052/ 978 452; e-mail: marnaudova@hotmail.com

Assoc. Prof. P. Marinov , MD, PhD; e-mail: petmarinov@abv.bg

Department of Foreign languages, Communication and Sport

Head: Assoc. Prof. Violeta Tacheva

Address: Varna 9002, 55 Marin Drinov Street, 4th floor; tel: 052/ 677 012

E-mail: tacheva@mu-varna.bg

Instructors:

Assos. Prof. Violeta Tacheva, PhD

Veselina Njagolova; e-mail: veselina_n@abv.bg

Albena Dobreva; e-mail: albena.dobreva@abv.bg

Silvena Stavreva; e-mail: nikistav@abv.bg

Katerina Peneva; e-mail: kkatia@abv.bg

Sevda Hristova;

Sport: Senior instructor: Zhulieta Videnova; tel: 052/677 081 ;

e-mail: juli_vid@abv.bg


Department of Preclinical and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology

Head: Assoc. Prof. Stefka Valcheva-Kyzmanova, MD,PhD

Address: Varna 9002, 55 Marin Drinov Street,

E-mail: stefkavk@yahoo.com

English language instructors at the Department:

Assoc. Prof. Maria Zhelyazkova, PhD, MD; e-mail: zhelyazkova@mu-varna.bg

Assoc. Prof. Stefka Kuzmanova, PhD, MD; e-mail: stefkavk@yahoo.com

Assoc. Prof. Marieta Georgieva PhD, MD; e-mail: mgeorgieva@yahoo.com

Emil Milev, MD; e-mail: e_milev_pharm@yahoo.com

Silvia Gancheva, MD; e-mail: silvi_gancheva@abv.bg

Kaloyan Georgiev MPh; e-mail: kalgeorgiev@hotmail.com


Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology

Head:  Ass.Prof. Ruslan Asenov Popstefanov, MD, PhD

Adress: Varna, 100 Tsar Osvoboditel Buld; tel: 052/ 821 291

E-mail: orthopopst@gmail.com

Instructors at the Department:

Ass.Prof. Dimitar  Ivanov Raikov, MD; e-mail: raikovortho@dir.bg

Dr.  Martin Konstantinov Barnev; e-mail: burnev.orto@abv.bg

Dr. Svetoslav Dobrilov,

Dr. Georgi Hristov Gantshev