Sign In

За нас

Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine, which comprises 20 departments, is a basic unit in the structure of the University. It prepares specialists with higher education in Medicine, acquiring the educational and qualification degree Master - Doctor and the educational and scientific Doctor's degree, it trains PhD students and conducts postgraduate training in a wide range of specialties. Since the establishment of the University the number of graduates in Medicine has reached nearly 10 000 students, 1500 of them being foreign nationals. Within the academic year 2013/2014, at the Faculty of Medicine over 1300 students have been trained, including 35 nationals of foreign countries.

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Zlatislav Stoyanov Dimitrov, MD, PhD

Address: 9000 Varna

55 Marin Drinov, Str.


Tel.: +359 52 677 069