Sign In

За нас

The Faculty of medicine

The Faculty of Medicine is a basic unit in the structure of the University, which comprises 20 departments. It prepares specialists with higher education in Medicine who are awarded with the educational and qualification Master Practitioner's degree and the educational and scientific Doctor's degree. It also trains graduate students and implements postgraduate training on a wide range of subjects.

The academic staff of the Faculty of Medicine consists of 217 lecturers, seventy-seven of them having academic rank. A total of 9 380 students, over 1 330 of whom are foreigners, have graduated Medicine since the establishment of the university. 986 students, 208 of them - citizens of foreign countries, have been trained in the Faculty of Medicine for the Academic 2012/2013 Year.​