Sign In

Новини и Събития

The First Class of Master-Pharmacists at MU-Varna Has Graduated

The first class of 33 Master - Pharmacists of Medical University - Varna received their diplomas today at a formal ceremony, held at Varna National Opera. The top student of the class is Vesela Borisova, who received a money prize from the Rector Prof. Dr. Krasimir Ivanov, the Dean's Award "Student with the Highest Academic Achievements of the Class" and a money prize on behalf of the Mayor of Varna. The Bulgarian Pharmaceutical Union awarded with a prize the three top alumni.

In his speech, the Rector of the University wished to the young pharmacists: "with the acquired new knowledge and skills, to put enthusiasm and creative energy into all challenges that you will encounter in your professional career because the future of the pharmaceutical profession is in your hands." The 33 young professionals took the Oath of the Pharmacist, repeating the words after the Dean of the Faculty Prof. Diana Ivanova. The top student of the class Vesela Borisova announced that she would continue her career and scientific development as an Assistant Professor at the Department of Preclinical and Clinical Pharmacology.


The Dean's award, bearing the name of Prof. Dr. Delcho Zheliazkov , who laid the foundations of Pharmacology training in Bulgaria, has been awarded for the first time. The prize was awarded to Prof. Dr. A. Klisarova, Rector of the University during the period 2004-2012, Assoc. Prof. Dr. D. Dimitrov, former Dean of the Faculty and Assoc. Prof. Dr. S. Titeva for a contribution to the Faculty accreditation.

Students from the National School of Arts "Dobri Hristov" - Varna and a student from the University of Economics – Varna addressed a musical greeting to the alumni and their parents.
The Deputy Mayor of Varna Municipality Dr. Lidiya Marinova, the President of the Bulgarian Pharmaceutical Union Prof. Ilko Getov, the President of the Regional Pharmaceutical Association – Varna, Master of Pharmacy Rada Pehlivanova, the Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy at Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" Prof. Toni Spasov, directors of health establishments and health institutions were among the official guests at the event.

The Faculty of Pharmacy at Medical University - Varna was established by Decision of the 40th National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria from 16 October 2008. More than 300 students in Pharmacy are being trained here. In 2014 MU-Varna began the construction of a modern nine-storey building, which will be the new home of the Faculty of Pharmacy.